Archived Calendars | Future Calendars

RUTGERS LAW 2015-16 Academic Calendar

All classes held on the Rutgers–Camden campus will be cancelled from 4 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 24, until 12:20 p.m. Monday, Sept. 28. On-campus classes will resume their normal schedule on or after 12:20 p.m. Monday, Sept. 28.

Fall 2015 Semester

Fall Semester Begins


Monday, August 24

Classes not in session (Labor Day)


Monday, September 7

Classes not in session (see note above)


Thursday 4pm, September 24 until 12:20pm, Monday, September 28

Observe THURSDAY class schedule


Tuesday, November 24

Observe FRIDAY class schedule


Wednesday, November 25

Thanksgiving Recess

November 26 - November 29

Last Class Day of Term


Wednesday, December 2

Reading Period Begins*


Thursday, December 3

Reading Period Ends*


Sunday, December 6

Final Exams Begin


Monday, December 7

Final Exams End


Monday, December 21 (5 pm)

Winterim Session 2016  (tentative)

Winterim begins

Monday, January 4

Winterim ends

Saturday, January 9


Spring 2016 Semester

Spring Semester Begins


Monday,  January 11

Classes not in session (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)


Monday, January 18



March 12 - March 20

Last Class Day of Term


Monday, April 25

Reading Period Begins*


Tuesday, April 26

Reading Period Ends*


Wednesday, April, 27

Final Exams Begin


Thursday, April 28

Final Exams End


Wednesday, May 11 (5 pm)

Back to Top